The kickoff times have been changed for both UEFA Champions League and Europa League.

The CL matches which usually kick off at 7.45pm (GMT) will now kick off at 5.55pm or 8 pm. This will also apply to the Europa League. The changes will, however, be effected next season (2018-19).

Other changes

In the Premier League, the top 4 teams will go straight to the group stages as opposed to what was happening before, where the 4th team had to go through a qualifier to reach the group stages. The same will apply to teams from Italy, Germany, and Spain. This change means there will be 26 automatic qualifiers, an increase on the current 22.

Two teams from England, Italy, Germany, and Spain will play in the Europa League.

Every team eliminated from the Champions League qualifiers will get a chance to qualify for the Europa League, with ten teams entering the competition via this route.